Democratic Lieutenant Governors announce new leadership

WASHINGTON — The Democratic Lieutenant Governors Association (DLGA) announced today that Bethany Hall-Long (Delaware) and Cyrus Habib (Washington) will serve as interim Co-Chairs of the organization, and Kathy Hochul (New York) will join Mike Cooney (Montana) on the Executive Committee.

“I’m ready to move DLGA forward as we work to continue to elect those who will fight for the same democratic values we share with every day hard working Americans,” ​said Delaware Lt. Gov. ​Bethany Hall-Long​.

“The DLGA has come a long way since it was reestablished. I look forward to building on our accomplishments as we continue to help grow the Democratic bench and prepare our future leaders for success,”​ said Washington Lt. Gov. ​Cyrus Habib​.

“Lt. Governors Hall-Long and Habib have been leaders of this organization and are fully committed to making a meaningful difference in the future and direction of our country,” ​said Roshan Patel​, DLGA Executive Director.

Lt. Governors Hall-Long and Habib take over for Virginia Lt. Governor Justin Fairfax, who served as Chair from August 2018-February 2019.

The DLGA is an independent voluntary political organization that provides resources and policy to assist Democrats in their campaigns for lieutenant governor. The DLGA is proud to support current Democratic lieutenant governors in 21 states and 2 U.S. territories.


If you've saved your information with ActBlue Express, your donation will go through immediately.